UK Urban Ecology Forum

Urban Ecology Forum Members

Name and Institution Email
John Box
Atkins Environment.
Ambra Burls (Vice Chair)
Researcher/consultant Centre for Sustainable Healthcare (CSH)/Ecohealth/green health - Bangor University.
Samantha Davenport
Natural England.
Ian Douglas
School of Environment and Development, University of Manchester.
Paul Evans
Freelance writer and broadcaster.
Mathew Frith
Deputy CEO, London Wildlife Trust.
Peter Frost
Senior Urban Advisor Natural Resources Wales (NRW).
David Goode
University College London.
Nick Grayson
Birmingham City Council.
David Haley
Manchester Metropolitan University
John Handley
CURE, School of Environment and Development, University of Manchester.
Jane Houghton
Natural England
Philip James
University of Salford.
David Knight
Natural England.
Nigel Lawson
Assistant to the Forum (by invitation).
Graham Leeks
Centre for Ecology & Hydrology.
Sarah Lindley
University of Manchester.
Judy Ling Wong (Vice Chair)
Black Environment Network.
Grant Luscombe
Honorary Member.
Peter Massini
Greater London Authority.
Alison Millward
Independent Consultant.
Dr. Kerry Morrison
Independent Artist and Ecologist
Christine Nevin
Scottish National Heritage.
Paul Nolan
Mersey Forest.
Julie Procter
Greenspace Scotland.
Joe Ravetz
Manchester University.
Terry Robinson
Independent Consultant.
Elizabeth Rollinson
Linnean Society.
Alan Scott
Independent Consultant.
Richard Scott (Chair)
Eden Project.
Peter Shirley
Independant Consultant.
Celia Spoucer
Chartered Landscape Scientist.
Joanne Tippett
School of Environment and Development,
University of Manchester.

Criteria for membership

Candidates for membership of UK Urban Ecology Forum must be proposed and seconded by an existing member. The candidate must provide the Forum with his/her CV along with a statement outlining the reason for wishing to join the Forum and what he/she can bring to the Forum. Applications will be put to members at a general meeting of the Forum for their formal approval. Membership of the Forum implies taking an active and a participatory role in the Forum's affairs.

[Top of page]