UK Urban Ecology Forum



Urban Ecology Forum Members

Name and Institution Email
John Box
Atkins Environment.
john.box@atkinsglobal.com
Ambra Burls (Vice Chair)
Researcher/consultant Centre for Sustainable Healthcare (CSH)/Ecohealth/green health - Bangor University.
a.burls@btopenworld.com
Samantha Davenport
Natural England.
samantha.devenport@naturalengland.org.uk
Ian Douglas
School of Environment and Development, University of Manchester.
i.douglas@manchester.ac.uk
Paul Evans
Freelance writer and broadcaster.
paulevans931582@aol.com
Mathew Frith
Deputy CEO, London Wildlife Trust.
mfrith@wildlondon.org.uk
Peter Frost
Senior Urban Advisor Natural Resources Wales (NRW).
peter.frost@cyfoethnaturiolcymru.gov.uk
David Goode
University College London.
davidgoode820@btinternet.com
Nick Grayson
Birmingham City Council.
nick.grayson@birmingham.gov.uk
David Haley
Manchester Metropolitan University
davidhaley@yahoo.com
John Handley
CURE, School of Environment and Development, University of Manchester.
john.handley@manchester.ac.uk
Jane Houghton
Natural England
jane.houghton@naturalengland.org.uk
Philip James
University of Salford.
p.james@salford.ac.uk
David Knight
Natural England.
david.knight@naturalengland.org.uk
Nigel Lawson
Assistant to the Forum (by invitation).
nigel.lawson@manchester.ac.uk
Graham Leeks
Centre for Ecology & Hydrology.
gjll@ceh.ac.uk
Sarah Lindley
University of Manchester.
sarah.lindley@manchester.ac.uk
Judy Ling Wong (Vice Chair)
Black Environment Network.
judy@ben-network.org.uk
Grant Luscombe
Honorary Member.
luscombe123@gmail.com
Peter Massini
Greater London Authority.
peter.massini@london.gov.uk
Alison Millward
Independent Consultant.
alison.millward@talk21.com
Dr. Kerry Morrison
Independent Artist and Ecologist
Kerry@in-situ.org.uk
Christine Nevin
Scottish National Heritage.
chris.nevin@snh.gov.uk
Paul Nolan
Mersey Forest.
paulnolan@merseyforest.org.uk
Julie Procter
Greenspace Scotland.
julie.procter@greenspacescotland.org.uk
Joe Ravetz
Manchester University.
joe.ravetz@gmail.com
Terry Robinson
Independent Consultant.
robbierie@gmail.com
Elizabeth Rollinson
Linnean Society.
elizabeth@linnean.org
Alan Scott
Independent Consultant.
as@comleteecology.co.uk
Richard Scott (Chair)
Eden Project.
rscott@landlife.org.uk
Peter Shirley
Independant Consultant.
petershirley047@gmail.com
Celia Spoucer
Chartered Landscape Scientist.
celia@spouncer.com
Joanne Tippett
School of Environment and Development,
University of Manchester.
joanne.tippett@manchester.ac.uk

Criteria for membership

Candidates for membership of UK Urban Ecology Forum must be proposed and seconded by an existing member. The candidate must provide the Forum with his/her CV along with a statement outlining the reason for wishing to join the Forum and what he/she can bring to the Forum. Applications will be put to members at a general meeting of the Forum for their formal approval. Membership of the Forum implies taking an active and a participatory role in the Forum's affairs.

[Top of page]